Finance Committee Leadership

Alisha Cederberg
Kalamazoo Valley Community College
6767 West O Ave
PO Box 4070
Kalamazoo, MI 49003



The Finance Committee shall assure for the financial health and stability of the Corporation. This committee shall be chaired by the President-Elect, and membership shall consist of the Past President, Vice President, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, Membership Chair(s) and the Donor Support Chair(s).


The Finance Committee shall:

  1. Determine the budget for the year.
  2. Review investments of assets on a regular basis.
  3. Retain a reasonable reserve to assure the corporation’s solvency.
  4. Recommend independent auditors to conduct required audits, review, and filing of necessary tax documents.
  5. Ensure that appropriate documents are filed on a timely basis.
  6. Conference Fees will be evaluated every 2 years by the Finance Committee or a sub-committee appointed by the Finance Chair in conjunction with the Site Selection Committee Chair(s).
  7. Membership Fees will be evaluated every 3 years by the Finance Committee or a sub-committee appointed by the Finance Chair.


Chairperson:  President-Elect Alisha Cederberg

Committee Members:

President Michael Williams

Vice President Louie Krause

Past-President Ryan Rafko

Treasurer Carrie McClure

Asst Treasurer Kemmoree Duncombe

Membership Chair Becca Murphy

Donor Support Co-Chairs Matt Nettleton, Stephanie Trapp, Steve Queisser

Copyright © 2019 MSFAA. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software