Upcoming events

    • Wednesday, April 19, 2017
    • Wednesday, December 20, 2017
    • 9 sessions
    • Freeconferencecall.com

    Monthly Conference Call for Communication Electronic Initiative Committee, Third Thursdays 3-4pm

    • Tuesday, July 11, 2017
    • Tuesday, December 12, 2017
    • 6 sessions
    • 641-715-3580, Access Code: 541256


    • Wednesday, September 27, 2017
    • Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    • 5 sessions
    • Phone: 1-605-475-5900 Access code:950-7561


    • Friday, October 13, 2017
    • Friday, October 27, 2017
    • 3 sessions
    • Lansing Community College- West Campus, Room W157, 5708 Cornerstone Drive Lansing, MI 48917
    • 9
    Registration is closed

    Full Workshop Registration: 

    Full Registration for Members: $150

    Full Registration for non-Members: $175

    Session Descriptions:

    Session 1: October 13th

    Application Process

    Student Eligibility

    Cost of Attendance

    Federal Methodology

    Overview of Programs

    Session 2: October 20th

    Campus Based Programs

    Pell

    Direct Loans

    Teach

    Return of Title IV

    Session 3: October 27th

    Verification

    Packaging and Notification

    SAP

    Professional Judgment

    Financial Literacy


    • Friday, October 20, 2017
    • 8:45 AM - 4:30 PM
    • Lansing Community College- West Campus 5708 Cornerstone Drive Lansing, MI 48917 Room W157
    • 9
    Registration is closed

    One day Registration for October 20, 2017

    One day Registration for Members: $60

    One day Registration  for non-Members: $75


    Session Details:

    Session 2: October 20th

    Campus Based Programs

    Pell

    Direct Loans

    Teach

    Return of Title IV

    • Friday, October 20, 2017
    • 9:30 AM
    • Michigan Community College Association Building
    Executive Board Meeting
    • Friday, October 27, 2017
    • 8:45 AM - 4:30 PM
    • Lansing Community College- Main Campus, Room WCP110, 309 N. Washington Square Lansing, MI 48933
    • 4
    Register

    One day Registration for October 27, 2017

    One day Registration for Members: $60

    One day Registration  for non-Members: $75


    Session Details:

    Session 3: October 27th

    Verification

    Packaging and Notification

    SAP

    PJ

    Financial Literacy

    • Friday, November 10, 2017
    • 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM (EST)
    • Lansing Community College - Main Campus, Washington Court Center, 309 N Washington, Square Room: WCP 110
    • 34
    Register

    FA 201 Workshop

    8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

    Members Only: $60

    (Limited Space)

     

    R2T4 Credentialing Session

    Led by

    Leighanne Denja,

    Senior Financial Aid Advisor

    Eastern Michigan University

     FA 201 Agenda PDF


     

     

     

     



    • Friday, November 17, 2017
    • 9:30 AM
    • Lansing Community College - Gannon Bldg Room 244
    Executive Board Meeting - *note location change
    • Sunday, January 28, 2018
    • Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    • The Henry, Dearborn, MI

    Annual MSFAA Winter Training

    • Sunday, January 28, 2018
    • 1:00 PM
    • The Henry, Dearborn
    Executive Board Meeting kick off to Winter 2018 conference
    • Sunday, January 28, 2018
    • 5:00 PM
    • Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    • 12:00 PM
    • 300 Town Center Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126
    Register


    MSFAA Winter Training

    Celebrate Our Past. Invest in Our Future

    • Must be a member to attend (can add with registration)
    • If you are already a MSFAA member and your address or other personal information has changed, please update it by logging into msfaa.org, selecting your name at the top right corner, and updating your profile information before registering for this event.
    • Room reservations for the Henry Hotel, Autograph Collection begin at $129.00 per night and can be made by going to this link

      Book your group rate for MSFAA Annual Conference .

    •  Deadline is January 13 for Hotel Reservation!

    • Register before January 13 to avoid a $30 late registration fee
    • Complete this form if you would like to purchase additional meals for people accompanying you to Winter Training.
    • Registration Fee refund requests must be submitted to the Treasurer in writing at least 15 calendar days prior to the start of the activity for a 50% refund. Exceptions for extenuating circumstances may be granted upon approval of the Finance Committee.
    • Sunday, June 10, 2018
    • Wednesday, June 13, 2018
    • Crystal Mountain

    Summer 2018 MSFAA Conference

Past events

Friday, October 13, 2017 2017 Financial Aid 101 Workshop - October 13, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017 MSFAA Board Meeting
Sunday, June 11, 2017 2017 Summer Training
Sunday, June 11, 2017 MSFAA Board Meeting
Sunday, June 11, 2017 Golf and Additional Meals for Summer Training
Friday, May 12, 2017 MSFAA Board Meeting
Friday, May 05, 2017 Staff Training Workshop, May 5, 2017
Friday, April 21, 2017 MSFAA Board Meeting
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 Conference Site Committee Conference Call
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 Training Committee Conference Call
Friday, March 17, 2017 MSFAA Board Meeting
Friday, February 17, 2017 MSFAA Board Meeting
Thursday, February 16, 2017 2017 Executive Board Orientation
Sunday, January 29, 2017 FA 201 Workshop, January 29, 2017
Thursday, November 17, 2016 EAMO Workshops
Thursday, November 03, 2016 FA 201 Workshop, November 3, 2016
Friday, October 28, 2016 2016 Financial Aid 101 Workshop - October 28, 2016
Friday, October 21, 2016 2016 Financial Aid 101 Workshop - October 21, 2016
Friday, October 14, 2016 2016 Financial Aid 101 Workshop - October 14, 2016
Friday, October 14, 2016 2016 Financial Aid 101 Full Workshop
Sunday, June 26, 2016 Summer Training
Friday, April 15, 2016 Conference Program Committee Conference Call


Copyright © 2016 MSFAA. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software