Past MSFAA Presidents

The following individuals served as President of MSFAA since its inception:

1969-70 Lee Fawcett Eastern Michigan University
1970-71 Ed Harkenrider Western Michigan University
1971-73 John Kimball Alma College
1973-75 Ken Fridsma Grand Valley State College
1975-76 Dick Johnson C. S. Mott Community College
1976-77 Thomas Scarlett Michigan State University
1977-78 Harvey Grotrian University of Michigan
1978-79 Wayne Hubers Calvin College
1979-80 John Tomey Schoolcraft College
1980-81 James Moored Jordan College
1981-82 Mary Jo McCann Muskegon Community College
1982-83 George Emery Wayne State University
1983-84 Bruce Himebaugh Hope College
1984-85 William Munsell Lake Superior State College
1985-86 Judy Layer Florian CCS-College of Art & Design
1986-87 Robert Walling Central Michigan University
1986-87 Kathleen Wicks Michigan State University
1987-88 Howard Thomas Albion College
1988-89 Brian Heineman Concordia College
1989-90 Phyllis Hooyman Hope College
1990-91 Roger Miller Kalamazoo Valley Community College
1991-92 Anne Watson University of Detroit Mercy
1992-93 John Kundel Western Michigan University
1993-94 Sheryl Spivey Central Michigan University
1994-95 William Healy Saginaw Valley State University
1995-96 David Morris Chic University of Cosmetology
1996-97 Tom Freeland Alma College
1997-98 Diane Todd-Sprague Northwood Institute
1998-99 Diane L. Fleming Central Michigan University
1999-00 Paul Doane Grand Valley State University
2000-01 Mark Delorey University of Michigan-Flint
2001-02 Lois Hardy Spring Arbor College
2002-03 Carlos Cisneros Mott Community College
2003-04 Edward Kerestly Calvin College
2004-05 Al Hermsen University of Michigan
2005-06 Becky Powell Montcalm Community College
2006-07 Kim Donat Delta College
2007-08 Rick Shipman Michigan State University
2008-09 Jo Cassar St. Clair County Community College
2009-10 Wilma Porter Oakland Community College
2010-11 Wilma Porter Oakland Community College
2010-11 Rob Wirt Ferris State University
2011-12 Lori Vedder University of Michigan - Flint
2012-13 Patricia Chaplin Marygrove College
2013-14 David DeBoer Davenport University
2014-15 Shashanta James Western Michigan University
2015-16 Val Meyers Michigan State University
2016-17Kristin Bhaumik University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
Kelly Schneider

Eastern Michigan University

2018-19Ryan Rafko

University of Michigan - Dearborn

2019-20 Michael Williams Schoolcraft College 
2020-21Alisha CederbergKalamazoo Valley Community College
2021-22Kristi WellingGrand Rapids Community College
Steven Foster
University of Michigan -Dearborn
Louie Krause
Wayne State University

Copyright © 2019 MSFAA. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software